REPOST: Epidemic [psychological] depression as a wake up call to humanity — plus a related comment from ~Jean

Co-Creating Our Future on Planet Earth

I have been asked to repost this by a reader, who shares: 

“have long been teaching my students that ‘depression’ is a sign that something is right with you, not wrong, the Buddha called it the Noble Truth of Suffering, not the ‘….somethings wrong with you, take this med you’re suffering….’
I ask myself, is this the result of massive awakening? there are stages in the realization of Truth, like the 40 days & nights in the desert, there are long moments of spiritual struggle, questioning reality, questioning oneself….deepening realization into the Truth of reality…..”

Let me also add how grateful I was the first time I heard a doctor call what I went through a SPIRITUAL EMERGENCY. I believe there is a book/more info on this topic HERE. Another wonderful book that exposes the whole medical scam is by the late (some say her death was untimely) Candice Pert…

View original post 5,013 more words

Leave a Reply

